Wax and more
abendrot_dsc_0010.jpg

From a supplier of standard products to a partner for individual solutions

‘Wax and more’ – this justifies our existence as a dependable producer and supplier of crude montan wax and special waxes. As a partner our global customer base can rely on, we also develop innovative products which can be customized to meet individual needs. In addition, we help users of our products to meet the requirements of the particular task at hand with the best possible results.

‘Standort hier!’ (‘Location: here’)

The ROMONTA group entered the 21st century with a clear commitment to the ‘Standort hier’ campaign. Our aim is to ensure a sustainable, long-term future for Amsdorf as an industrial site employing more than 400 people. This has meant planning even now for the period after 2025, when our open-cast mine will exhaust its lignite reserves.

Caring for people and the environment

Environmental protection, industrial safety and health care are prioritized in everything we do.

Committed to the past and the future

ROMONTA is a company with a nearly 100-year-old tradition of upgrading lignite. We feel duty bound to continue this tradition, and pledge to utilise our brown coal resources in a sustainable, modern, and commercially and ecologically viable way.
FaLang translation system by Faboba

Wachs und mehr
transportband_crw_5338.jpg

Vom Lieferanten von Standards zum Partner für individuelle Lösungen

»Wax and more« - unter diesem Leitgedanken sehen wir uns als zuverlässigen Erzeuger und Lieferanten von Rohmontanwachs und Spezialwachsen. Als verlässlicher Partner unserer Kunden in aller Welt, entwickeln wir zudem innovative und individuell zugeschnittene Produkte. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir die Anwender beim optimalen Einsatz unserer Produkte unter den konkreten Aufgabenstellungen der Kunden.

»Standort hier!«

Mit dem eindeutigen Bekenntnis »Standort hier« startete die Unternehmensgruppe ROMONTA einst in das 21. Jahrhundert. Ziel ist die langfristige und nachhaltige Sicherung des Industriestandortes Amsdorf mit über 400 Arbeitsplätzen. Dabei blicken wir bereits heute über das Jahr 2030 hinaus, wenn die Kohlevorräte unseres Tagebaus erschöpft sein werden.

Fürsorge für Mensch und Umwelt

Umweltschutz, Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsvorsorge genießen in unserem Handeln oberste Priorität.

Der Tradition und der Zukunft verpflichtet

ROMONTA ist ein Unternehmen mit beinahe 100-jähriger Tradition in der Veredlung von Braunkohle. Dieser Tradition fühlen wir uns verpflichtet und engagieren uns für eine zukunftsfähige, moderne und ökonomisch wie ökologisch sinnvolle stoffliche Nutzung der Braunkohleressourcen.

FaLang translation system by Faboba