Wax and more
transportband_crw_5338.jpg

ROMONTA is the world’s largest producer of crude montan wax, with a nearly 100-year-old tradition of lignite upgrading. The fossil wax is extracted from bitumen-rich lignite, coming from our own open-cast mine in Amsdorf.

Crude montan wax was first extracted using a method patented by the Hamburg chemist Edgar von Boyen. The modern high-tech process used today is the culmination of years of steady improvement in our production technology.

Its special characteristics make montan wax an important raw material for many branches of industry. This has enabled montan wax products from Amsdorf to maintain their position in the world market despite the development of countless new types of synthetic waxes.

From a producer to a service-provider for multi-application waxes

Once a company concentrating solely on the production of crude montan wax and montan wax products, ROMONTA is now a specialist in niche wax applications and a service-provider in this field. ROMONTA has also become an active member of networks of experts set up to ensure that we make the most of our domestic lignite resources.

Services for the Mansfeld-South Harz region

ROMONTA has recently been making a name for itself in Central Germany as a service company and service-provider for the treatment and thermal recycling of municipal waste.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Wachs und mehr
verwaltung_dsc_0447.jpg

ROMONTA ist der weltgrößte Erzeuger von Rohmontanwachs mit einer nahezu 100-jährigen Tradition in der Braunkohleveredlung. Wir gewinnen das fossile Wachs aus bitumenreicher Braunkohle des unternehmenseigenen Tagebaus in Amsdorf.

Die Rohmontanwachsgewinnung erfolgt von Beginn an nach einem Patent des Hamburger Chemikers Edgar von Boyen in ständig verbesserter Produktionstechnologie, heute in einem modernen High-Tech-Verfahren.

Montanwachs ist mit seinen besonderen Eigenschaften ein wichtiger Grundstoff in vielen Industriezweigen. Montanwachsprodukte aus Amsdorf konnten so trotz unzähliger Neuentwicklungen synthetischer Wachse ihre Stellung auf dem Weltmarkt behaupten.

Vom Produzenten zum Dienstleister für anwendungsorientierte Wachse

ROMONTA hat sich in den letzten Jahren vom reinen Erzeuger von Rohmontanwachs und von Montanwachsprodukten zu einem Experten und Dienstleister für spezielle Wachsanwendungen entwickelt. Zudem engagiert sich ROMONTA in Expertennetzwerken für eine verstärkte stoffliche Nutzung einheimischer Braunkohlevorkommen.

Dienstleistungen für die Region Mansfeld-Südharz

In Mitteldeutschland hat sich ROMONTA in den letzten Jahren als Service-Unternehmen und Dienstleister für die Aufbereitung und thermische Verwertung von Siedlungsabfällen etabliert.

FaLang translation system by Faboba