Wax and more
rohrleitungen_crw_5357.jpg

Our company’s implementation of REACH provisions

The REACH chemical regulation of the EU governs the Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemical substances, and entered into force on 1 June 2007. The regulation is concerned primarily with the registration of all materials of over one tonne per year which are manufactured in the EU, imported to its member countries or placed on the market there.

During the pre-registration phase which ended on 1 December 2008, we pre-registered all the products manufactured by us which are covered by REACH regulations by the given deadline. For strategic reasons, essential raw materials were also pre-registered.

Registration of substances in the first band >1000 t will be completed by the deadline of 1/12/2010. ROMONTA is the Lead Registrant of the ‘Montan wax’ REACH consortium and a member of the ‘Calcium sulphate’ REACH consortium initiated by EUROGYPSUM.

If you have any more detailed enquiries about REACH issues relating to specific materials or products, please contact our REACH representative.

 

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Wachs und mehr
wachse_crw_4685.jpg

Umsetzung in unserem Unternehmen

Die Chemikalienverordnung der EU regelt die Registrierung, Bewertung und Zulassung von Chemikalien und ist am 1. Juni 2007 in Kraft getreten. Im Zentrum der Verordnung steht die Registrierung aller Stoffe von über einer Tonne pro Jahr, die in der EU hergestellt, in die Gemeinschaft importiert oder dort auf den Markt gebracht werden.

In der Phase der Vorregistrierung, die zum 1. Dezember 2008 endete, haben wir alle bei uns hergestellten REACH relevanten Produkte fristgerecht vorregistriert. Vorregistrierungen erfolgten aus strategischen Gründen auch für beschaffungskritische Rohstoffe.

Die Registrierung der Stoffe der ersten Mengenstufe >1000 t erfolgt fristgerecht zum 01.12.2010. ROMONTA ist Lead registrant des REACH-Konsortiums »Montanwachs« und Mitglied des von EUROGYPSUM initiierten REACH-Konsortiums »Calcium sulfate«.

Für weitergehende stoff- bzw. produktspezifische Fragen zu REACH wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren REACH-Beauftragten.

FaLang translation system by Faboba